Following up on our journey through all the Taoist elements, this article is about my favourite one: Water.

For Water, the surface is only the beginning, with the real movement hidden in its depths. It is all about inner reflection, grounding and perseverance. The Water energy provides us direction in the quest of finding meaning in life.

This element represents intelligence and wisdom. Water is flexible yet strong, flowing yet still, calm yet dangerous. It is the most yin of all elements and the most powerful. Water can, in time, eventually dissolve any obstacles in its path, even stone, without loosing its essential nature.

Water is also the profound element connecting life and death. It carries not only the original essence we were born with but also our ability to reproduce, grow and develop. Also subconscious fear is a main theme here: With this energy free flowing we are able to embrace fear in a state of full clarity and continue to advance or retreat appropriate in the face of it. The Water Element is the home of our instinct and intuition. With this element in balance we are able to balance our energies, acknowledging when rest is needed to not to become depleted or running empty. We know who we are and honour our boundaries. If we are able to flow like water around unimportant problems rather than unconsciously falling back to our stress response we nurture our precious adaptive energies. Here is the place of a general feeling of wellbeing.

The Water energy carries our basic trust in the flow of life. But we can never hold water actively – it literally slips through our fingers, so energetically there is a level of trust and surrender required in order to be able to hold a vessel or even maybe the Holy Grail, to hold the waters of life.

If you want to know more join us on our Zoom classes. I will tell you all about it and you can actually practice the relating yin poses and acupressure points to address these water energies within us. 

Check it out, it would be lovely to see you on screen.

#YinHealingYin Yoga Healing (60min + 30min Q&A)Sundays• Germany 11am • India 2:30 pm • UTC 9 am And as always it is all about the balance, you can join us for an active Yang Flow as well. #MoveYourChiYang Yoga Flow to Get ActiveSaturday• Germany 2:30 pm• India 6 pm • UCT 12:30 am 

Just send me your email address at yinyogatherapytraining@gmail.com for the invite.

With love from Goa, Alexandra